The daily musings of a substitute teacher in East Central Illinois.

Snowed In

Today was the second day without school in the area. We were snowed in, although I was able to carve out a path for the car in the driveway. Both our court and the street it connects to were not cleared as of this evening, which makes it hard for us to get out of the house. I am hoping and praying that our court will be cleared tomorrow morning, though, because I have an assignment to teach at Leal Elementary in Urbana tomorrow!

To pass the time while being snowed in, my wife and I watched Groundhog Day in the early afternoon to celebrate the holiday, and then watched the British comedy Doc Martin the rest of the day. I also spent time wandering through StumbleUpon, which I have found to be an excellent source of new sites that I will hopefully be able to implement into lessons.

And that’s what I did on my first day of being legitimately snowed in!

Leave a Reply

